Luthana.

The great wind came
One blowing fiercer than most
Our frivolousness to tame
Ripping our delusions at its post

And all our young happiness faded
It was inevitable ,dare I say
For if our love be truly graded
Even lesser winds it wouldn’t allay

Sadder and sadder I became
From the trouble at home I face
How that nagging witch used to be my dame;
My mind cannot place.

Then I found my friend ,Luthana
My little dusty powdery friend
Digging in my nostrils like a gold miner
And then I begin to transcend

You see my friend, Luthana is always here;
When the woman serves me her poisoned dinner;
And I try to make all thoughts disappear;
I pierce my skin and let him in and I feel like a lottery winner.

My friend, Luthana would never nag
Or would he send me to sleep on the couch;
He does not have breast that would one day sag;
And for me he would always vouch.

We have the weirdest conversations
Like why I like to call him Luthana
But you see,his real name could cause condemnation;
And he doesn’t mind if its that or whatever.

For this reason I speak in codes
When I talk about my dear buddy
When he goes I miss him loads
Life would suck without Luthana.

Nnanna Chioma.

13 thoughts on “Luthana.

Leave a comment